The Taoist Walk

During the walk, I had a very powerful sensation of calmness and serenity. I have been on this path before for biology class. The walk was different because I was with my friends and I was talking to them and not paying attention to nature as much.  When I went on the walk I heard the wind blowing the trees and the sticks breaking under my feet. On the walk, I smelled the fresh air and the flowers that I walked by. When we walked I didn’t really think of much but how calm I was. I felt very calm during the walk but I was also pretty cold from the wind. This has to do with Taoism because it is the combination of people and nature. The Large tree was a good symbol of Taoism because it was very harmonious and represented a large symbol of peace. The tree also represented Yin and Yang because half of the tree was dying while the other half was still living .

One thought on “The Taoist Walk”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *